Braving The City: #IAmUrbanBrave

Life was a whole lot simpler when we were younger, don’t you think? We didn’t have to worry about bills, deadlines, and I don’t even remember being bothered by Manila’s traffic when I was a kid. School wasn’t stressful (in fact, it was fun!), and the worst consequence that one may have for being naughty was not being allowed to watch your favorite show on TV.

I spent most of my childhood in Manila, so I guess you can say that I’m an urban girl. I never knew what growing up in the province is like, but speaking for myself, I can say that spending my childhood in the city isn’t so bad either. The city is my own urban jungle. And if there’s one thing that city life has taught me, it’s that in order to face life’s challenges head-on, I have to be BRAVE.

“Braving the city” is something that I do every day. Facing the toughness of morning commute, and braving crowded streets is something that I have learned to accept and embrace. But the challenges don’t end at work – travelling, working-out, or even staying stylish already requires so much effort when you’re an urban girl like me! Living in the city has taught me that in order for you to survive and stand-out in the urban landscape, you have to be equipped with the right gear to help you get through the day.

For my urban must-haves, Urbanize has become my go-to store. They handle different kinds of brands and products designed to provide support for the urban millennial. I’m the kind of person who wears many hats, and I’m glad that Urbanize has something to offer for every role I have!

Marga, the Business Class Urbanite:

If there’s one thing about Urbanize that I truly love, it’s their bags! They offer a lot of upscale brands like Thule, Cabin Zero, and Pacsafe, which are perfect those like me who commute every day. The one that I have and bring with me to work is the Urbanize briefcase. It’s convenient for my everyday work items because it’s spacious, and even has a special place for my laptop!

_MG_8382

Pacsafe bags also merit a special mention, because what other bag keeps you confident about not losing your prized possessions in the city? Pacsafe sports anti-theft and even tracking features to their products, so you would have less things to worry about when travelling in the city.

pacsafe

pacsafe 2

Marga, the Urban Jetsetter

The moment I saw the Cabin Zero backpack, I knew that I must have it for my travels. It’s huge enough for my travel essentials, yet perfectly-sized for carry-on luggage in planes! I’ve also tried it on, and it fits snug and comfy too!

cabin zero

Marga, the Sporty Hipster

If you’ve been a regular reader of my blog, you’ll know that I try my best to stay fit and active. I’ve been regularly working out and did a little bit of boxing too – all to meet my desired fitness level one day. Doing all those cardio and intense workout can be tough, so it’s important to stay hydrated. The Artiart Suction Bottle is my work-out buddy. Keeps me hydrated without having to worry about unnecessary spillage!

Screen Shot 2017-04-19 at 8.55.41 PM

Screen Shot 2017-04-19 at 8.54.35 PM

Marga, the Modern Dapper

Prioritizing function doesn’t mean you’ll have to sacrifice fashion. What I love about Urbanize’ brands is that not only are they functional, they are stylish too! One of my favorite trendy items, is the Tablet Holder by Elecom. It has lots of pockets for my gadgets, yet it has that modern style that won’t ruin your overall OOTD.

_MG_8380

If you’re also an Urbanite Millennial like me who bravely takes on the different facets of urban life, then I’m sure you’ll also learn to love Urbanize like I did. But don’t just take my word for it – visit an Urbanize store near you to check their products for yourself!

Urbanize PH

Leave a Reply

