MY FAVORITE SWEET TREATS FROM MY TRIP TO KOREA

I love dessert. With all my heart. That is why when i’m trying to eat clean I remove all forms of sugar from my diet because once I crave it I can’t stop. Buttttt… when on vacay it’s okay to #TreatYoSelf.

Here are my top ice cream picks from Korea:

  1. Myeongdong Twist Ice Cream 

Screen Shot 2016-08-13 at 6.07.03 PM

I got the twist ice cream one sunny afternoon in my favorite district of Seoul, Myeongdong! It cost about 2,000 won or Php 84. The fusion of the matcha and vanilla go so well together. Ugh I could eat this over and over and over again!

2. Häagen- Dazs Green Tea & Almond

Screen Shot 2016-08-13 at 6.07.17 PM

Screen Shot 2016-08-13 at 6.07.26 PM

I made sure to eat a lot of Häagen-Dazs ice cream in Korea as it is barely sold in Manila and usually it is more expensive over here. Beside my hotel was a C U mart, which was my go-to convenience store whenever I was hungry! The quality of Häagen-Dazs Green Tea flavor is great! It balances out the sweet creaminess and the bitterness of the matcha. mmmmmm.

3. Cookie Macaron from Paris Baguette

Screen Shot 2016-08-13 at 6.06.47 PM

Screen Shot 2016-08-13 at 6.06.38 PM

Paris baguette is found all over Korea! They are known for their baked goods but of course I came for some ice cream! This tasted so good and for sure is my favorite ice cream from Korea.

It is an ice cream sandwich but instead of it being a cookie or a wafer on top, they used a macaron. Yummy!! The ice cream was soft and chewy. You could just bite into it.

4. Häagen-Dazs Green Tea Crispy Sandwich

Screen Shot 2016-08-13 at 6.06.51 PM

Had to stop by the convenience store one last time before heading out to the airport during my last day in Seoul. I got the crispy sandwich ( green tea flavor still of course ). This was delicious! I prefer this over the Green Tea and almond.

5. Fish shaped waffle 

13731613_10153970214545756_2249592317981690027_n

The fish shaped waffle stuffed with vanilla ice cream, sprinkled with matcha and topped with a honey comb nugget can be found on the busy streets of myeongdong. This was good but a bit expensive at 4,000 won or 164 pesos.

Leave a Reply

