My Top 5 Picks from the Newly Opened: Real Food – The Healthy Neighborhood Grocer

real food 1 copy

When I finally had the time to go back to Alabang over the weekend, I made sure to check out Real Food – a new concept in neighborhood groceries.

realfood2 copy

real food 14 copy

For all the health buffs out there, Real Food can most definitely cater to your needs. They have a healthier alternative to all of your food cravings. Organic Sinigang Mix? They’ve got it!

Here are my top 5 picks:

  1. Spirulina

real food 21 copy

The health benefits of Spirulina are endless! It’s rich in vitamins B1, b2, b3, copper and Iron. It also has the highest known natural source of protein. Personally, I don’t like the taste on its own so I usually add it to my smoothies.  My Go-to breakfast is a banana-malunggay-spirulina- chia-oat-soy smoothie! It tastes so good. (and it masks the taste of Spirulina ) It also keeps you full until lunch time!

2. Kale Chips

kale chips

real food 8 copy

Oh my gosh!! These Kale chips are AMAZING. Kale is one of the healthiest vegetables out there. They are rich in fiber and they are loaded with antioxidants. A pack of these kale chips costs about Php 230. I  highly recommend the sour cream kale chips.

3. Almond Butter

real food 5 copy

Almond butter is a healthier alternative to peanut butter. It is obviously made from… Almonds. What I love about it is you can either add it to a smoothie or have it with a banana or mix it with overnight oats and it’s even good on its own! These from Real Food are all natural and high in fiber and protein.

4. Mushroom Burger Patties & Chickpea Nuggets

real food 18 copy

I’m not sure if you guys know this but I haven’t eaten meat in about 2 months. I decided to live a pescatarian lifestyle as I always felt ill after eating pork or chicken. Sometimes we have to listen to our body and if it reacts to food a certain way then it must mean it isn’t good for us. I guess my body doesn’t digest meat well, so I decided to completely remove it from my diet.

I have yet to try these but I’ll be sure to get them the next time in Alabang! Chickpeas are good for you and they are protein packed which will keep you full all day!

5. Goji Berries

raw goji copy

I’ve been looking for a pack of these for a long time now, so I was so excited to find out they sold it at Real Food! It’s a bit pricey at Php 695 a pack but for its size I think it’s worth it. Goji Berries are delicious and they are another good source of antioxidants. You can add it to your overnight oats or you cant eat it on its own!

real food 13 copy

real food 3 copy

real food 20 copy

real food 7 copy

real food 9 copy

real food 15 copy

The Real Food is a bit on the pricey side but the convenience of this shop having everything; From fresh vegetables to organic meats, healthy baking mix, organic piaya and other random things makes it worth it. I hope they restock on Cacao Nibs soon though!! (those are my favorite!) We must remember that taking care of our health is an investment.

 

Real Food is located at:

Molito Mall Alabang

instagram: @realfoodph

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

